Buchanan County, Iowa

Growing, but not outgrowing our values.

Treasurer

Home » Departments » Treasurer » Contact Us

Contact Us

Office HoursDriver's License
M
onday – Friday
8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Closed Holidays

Office Hours Testing Hours

Monday – Friday
8:00 AM to 3:30 PM
Closed Holidays

Office Hours Property Taxes, Titles and Registration
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Closed Holidays


Mailing Address:
Amy Wright
Buchanan County Treasurer Office

PO Box 319
Independence, IA  50644

Location:
Buchanan County Courthouse
210 5th Ave NE - 1st Floor
Independence, IA 50644

Phone:
(319) 334-7456 - Driver's License
(319) 334-4340 - Property Taxes
(319) 334-2005 - Motor Vehicle

Fax:  (319) 334-7454

Email the Treasurer, Amy Wright:
treasurer@co.buchanan.ia.us         

Staff:
Barbara Fischels, Tax Deputy
bfischels@co.buchanan.ia.us

Diana Carlson, Driver's License Deputy
dcarlson@co.buchanan.ia.us

Tammy Jones, Motor Vehicle Deputy
tjones@co.buchanan.ia.us

Amber Reth, 2nd Deputy
areth@co.buchanan.ia.us

Michelle Sly, 2nd Deputy
msly@co.buchanan.ia.us

Heather Amfahr, 2nd Deputy
hamfahr@co.buchanan.ia.us