Courthouse Update Due to COVID-19


Buchanan County Implements Safety Measures regarding COVID-19

With the Coronavirus (COVID-19) still an active epidemic throughout the State, as well as, the Country, the Buchanan County Board of Supervisors will be implementing temporary safety measures in accordance with the Governor's Proclamation involving Social Distancing and Building Capacity guidelines.

The Buchanan County Board of Supervisors made the decision on July 6, 2020 to open county buildings to the public starting July 13, 2020.  Upon arrival, customers will be required to wear a mask before entering all county buildings. 

If individuals have questions on COVID-19 please call 2-1-1 or visit Iowa Department of Public Health’s website at https://idph.iowa.gov/.

We want to encourage all residents to use online payment services; mail or the drop box located in the parking lot of the courthouse for payments.  Many services provided by county departments can be done online or information is available on the county’s website www.buchanancountyiowa.org regarding proper paperwork that can be completed and mailed to the appropriate office or dropped off in the drop box.  If you have questions regarding a service please telephone or e-mail the appropriate office.

County Auditor, 319-334-4109 or auditor@co.buchanan.ia.us.  Passport applications will remain by appointment only after courthouse opening.

County Assessor, 319-334-2706 or assessor@co.buchanan.ia.us   
   
County Attorney, 319-334-3710 or attorney@co.buchanan.ia.us   
    
County Conservation, 319-636-2617 or dcohen@co.buchanan.ia.us  Camping, cabin, shelter reservations, register for programs and information on parks can be located at www.buchanancountyparks.com

Clerk of Court, 319-334-2196 or buchanan.county.clerk@iowacourts.gov

County Engineer, 319-334-6031 or engineer@co.buchanan.ia.us     
 
Environmental Health/Zoning Administrator, 319-334-2873 or maeven@co.buchanan.ia.us .  All permit applications can be found on the county’s website.

County Recorder, 319-334-4259 or recorder@co.buchanan.ia.us     
 
County Treasurer, 319-334-2005 (auto renewals/titles) 319-334-4340 (property tax) 319-334-7456 (driver’s license by appointment only after courthouse opening) or treasurer@co.buchanan.ia.us

Community Services, 319-334-7450 or jdavison@co.buchanan.ia.us for mental health or disability services; general assistance or veterans services and food pantry referrals.

Emergency Management Services, 319-334-6411 or ems@co.buchanan.ia.us      
     
Public Health Services, 319-332-0860 or publichealth@co.buchanan.ia.us